Monday: The Sun As a Star

During Solar Week, participants can submit questions to the scientists and they will answer on the Message Board.
 NEW!! - casual Zoom hangout hour with a scientist today, Monday, Mar 23 at https://berkeley.zoom.us/j/349449248 2-3pm PDT / 5-6pm EDT Please drop in anytime during the hour! 

Educator Information: The Sun as a Star

The following information and activities introduce the Sun to participants before going on to more specific topics later in the week. The "Sun as a Star" page contains a basic description of the Sun, while the "Stellar Fingerprinting" page describes how we classify stars in general, and the "Solar Facts" page gives vital statistics of the Sun—information that will be useful when playing the game. All these activities concentrate on some particular property of the Sun, which might be new to you and your participants; each activity has its own set of leader notes.

To continue, please use the links:
Learn About The Sun as a Star, Play the Game, Do the Activity, Scavenger HuntThe Effect on Earth.

Draw A Scientist activity

Here's a pre- and -post activity for your young learners to see if their perceptions change throughout the week -- for example, you can do this Draw a Scientist activity on Monday and then again on Friday.

Hang Out with Solar Week Scientists

Solar scientists will be hanging out in a virtual meeting space, ready to talk with you and answer your questions. Today's hangout is from 2-3pm Pacific Time (3-4pm Mountain Time/4-5pm Central Time/5-6pm Eastern Time)
Join via Zoom

Multiverse skin is based on Greytness by Adammer