Friday: Solar Careers

During Solar Week, participants can submit questions to the scientists and they will answer on the Message Board.

Educator/Group Leader Information: Solar Careers and Youth Opportunities

Youth Opportunities lists some internships and other opportunities for young people. Solar Week scientists have said that one way to increase your chances of becoming a space scientists is to involve yourself in internships and other opportunities.

Unlike most of the topics of this week, today's other activities center around the students' interaction with the scientists. This is a unique opportunity for your students to get to talk to a scientist about what it takes and what it is like to be a women in a predominantly male environment.

In place of activities and games, we have provided links to a number of web-sites that provide information on the role women have played in the sciences (especially astronomy) and the role they CAN play in science today.

To continue, please use the links:
Youth Opportunities, Learn About Solar Careers, Play the Game, Women in Science.

Hang Out with Solar Week Scientists

Solar scientists will be hanging out in a virtual meeting space, ready to talk with you and answer your questions. Today's hangout is from 11am-12pm Pacific Time (12-1pm Mountain Time/1-2pm Central Time/2-3pm Eastern Time)
Join via Zoom

Draw A Scientist activity

If you had your young learners do the Draw a Scientist activity on Monday, today you can repeat the activity to see if their perceptions have changed now that they have had a chance to meet some solar scientists: Draw a Scientist activity.

Tell Us What You Think

After you're done using Solar Week this spring Mar 23-27, 2020, your anonymous reviews would be most helpful!

Educator questionnaire Student questionnaire

Multiverse skin is based on Greytness by Adammer